Open today 10:00 a.m. ‐ 5:00 p.m.
NMC Presents: King Eddy Classical – Divas Opera
NMC Presents: King Eddy Classical – Divas Opera

Vocal duo Divas Opera will take the stage for NMC Presents: King Eddy Classical, featuring some of Canada's brightest classical talents alongside a delicious Sunday brunch menu.

NMC Presents: King Eddy Classical happens every Sunday afternoon until June 26. Please note: Each ticket includes admission, a prix-fixe brunch, and one drink. Tickets are $40 (+GST and applicable fees) per person. Doors open at 11:00 am and showtime is at 12:00 pm.

About Divas Opera
Divas Opera is an all-female, Calgary-based, operatic vocal duo. Formed in 2019 by soprano Kathleen Morrison and mezzo soprano Barbara King, the Divas bring their elite technical vocal ability, distinct stage flare, and their pure love of singing to experts and newcomers alike. Their commitment to promoting and preserving high quality vocal performance includes the entire range of repertoire from opera to pop. They strive to make what has sometimes been called an “elite art form” more welcoming and relatable. This is achieved by performing in both unexpected and traditional venues, their showmanship with numerous gown changes, describing what to listen for, why they chose the pieces, and personal anecdotes from their respective careers. The audience leaves more confident and less intimidated with a new understanding and appreciation for opera music. Always ones for collaboration, Divas Opera actively seeks opportunities to showcase and build their relationships with other artists. Singing and performing is their passion.

Kathleen Morrison, soprano
Barbara King, mezzo soprano
Mimi Park, piano

*subject to change*

‘Belle nuit’ (Barcarolle) from Offenbach’s Les contes d’Hoffmann - 2:55

‘L’amour est un oiseau rebelle’ (Habañera) from Bizet’s Carmen - 4:30

‘Il bacio’ Arditi - 4:20

‘Sull’aria’ from Mozart’s Le nozze di Figaro - 2:21

‘Vissi d’arte’ from Puccini’s Tosca - 3:28

‘Mon coeur s’ouvre ta voix’ from Massenet’s Samson et Dalila - 6:00

‘Nein, das ist wirklich doch zu keck!’ from Nicolai’s Die lustige Weiber von Windsor - 6:41

‘O mio babbino caro’ from Puccini’s Gianni Schicchi - 3:50

‘Don’t Cry for me Argentina’ - 3:00

‘Divas Popera Medley’ (You’ll Never Walk Alone/You Raise Me Up/Somewhere Over the
Rainbow) 4:00

‘Con te partirò’ - 4:20